Step back in time and discover the story of Richmond and the surrounding area over the past 150 years. The much anticipated Cambridge Downs Heritage Display Centre was officially opened on 23rd May 2009.
Built from local flagstone rock the Cambridge Downs Heritage Display Centre is a replica of the original Cambridge Downs Homestead built in the late 1860's.
The Richmond Shire Council are conscious that the historical and cultural background of our unique history was in danger of being lost in a rapidly changing world and the replica will provide a location for the display of local records and artefacts. It is hoped that the Centre will grow as residents; both past and present offer other exhibits.