264 Kent Street

Maryborough, Fraser Coast Area

264 Kent Street is another great addition to the variety of historically significant buildings to be found in Maryborough on the Fraser Coast.

This building at 264 Kent Street was erected in 1875 and was occupied by J H Bliss, a watchmaker and jeweller, who specialised in the supply and repair of maritime chronometers, barometers, sextants and navigational instruments. This business served the busy port of Maryborough during the 1880s. Visitors to the port may even have availed of Bliss' skills as a maker of artificial teeth.

Find What's Nearby

Displaying 1-3 of 3
Sort by:
Show:

Queens Park Waterfall

Maryborough, Fraser Coast Area
Free Entry
Enjoy the popular spot for picnics, the Queens Park Waterfall. The waterfall area of Maryborough's Queens Park was originally a quarry, which was later converted into a pond, that is regularly home to several ducks swimming on its surface or even catching some sun on the edges.

Maryborough

Maryborough, Fraser Coast Area
Maryborough tells the tales of a captivating colonial past. Stories of loss, triumph and spirit spread throughout the town in its heritage buildings, striking public art, statues and memorials. A short stroll through heritage-listed Queens Park leads to Cheery Tree Lane and a statue of Mary Poppins perched beside the 135-year-old bank building where her creator, Pamela Lyndon Travers, was born in 1889.

Mary River

Maryborough, Fraser Coast Area
Free Entry
The Mary River has been known by many names, with the Aborigines calling the river Booie, Moonaboola, Numabulla or Mooraboocoola. It was named the Wide Bay River until September 1848, when Governor Fitzroy renamed the river in honour of his wife, Lady Mary Fitzroy.
No Results Message
Displaying 1-3 of 3
Sort by:
Show:

Explore the Region