邂逅海洋生物

大堡礁(The Great Barrier Reef)是世界上最丰富多样的生态系统之一,拥有许多世上独一无二的海洋生物。2900簇相对独立的珊瑚群组成了世界上最大的生态系统,这里居住着超多300种石珊瑚和软珊瑚,1500种鱼类,以及世界上的七种海龟里的六种。来到大堡礁,如果没有亲眼看到最典型的八种海洋生物,这趟旅程就不算完整。
  • 小丑鱼(Clown fish)——小丑鱼是大堡礁的标志之一,它们鲜亮统一的外形成为一道醒目的风景。他们通常为了躲避潜在的捕猎者,会躲藏在海葵有毒的触角之下。
  • 巨蚌(Giant clams)——这些身长可达1.5米、重达250公斤的巨型软体动物以藻类为食,依靠光合作用获取能量。拥有坚硬的外壳,和柔软斑斓的内在,这些“外刚内柔”的大家伙在大堡礁(the Great Barrier Reef)几乎是无处不见。
  • 蝠鲼(Manta rays,又名:魔鬼鱼)——拥有超过七米长的鳍翼,蝠鲼无疑是鳐鱼中的老大。南部大堡礁的伊利特女士岛(Lady Elliot Island)是冬季蝠鲼观光的热门地点之一,你可以在这里与蝠鲼一同畅游一番。
  • 斑点尖嘴鱼(Maori wrasse)——斑点尖嘴鱼调皮可爱、喜欢嬉戏,会像一个忠实的伙伴一样愉快地跟随着你。大堡礁随处可见它们的身影,但它们最喜欢的,还是圣灵群岛和潜水圣地周围的珊瑚浮船,这里游人如织,不妨来这里一看它们的身影。
  • 土豆鳕鱼(Potato cods)——土豆鳕鱼总是悠闲自在地漫游着,他们似乎很喜欢近距离与人们接触,一张张大嘴一开一合的仿佛要和我们热情的交谈。
  • 鲨鱼(Sharks)——大堡礁的鲨鱼通常独自出没在温暖的水域。其中最常见的莫属白鳍鲨、黑鳍鲨和灰鳍鲨了。
  • 海龟(Turtles)——在这里,你可以轻而易举地邂逅世界上七种海龟中的六种,它们都栖息在这里的海域。尽管它们独自觅食,但到了每年的繁殖季节,它们会凭着本能聚集到一起,在浅滩上觅偶,然后在海岸上产下它们爱的结晶。
  • 鲸(Whales)——大堡礁为座头鲸和他们的宝宝提供了世界上最大的繁殖栖息地。每年的六月到九月,你都可以在大堡礁看到它们他们巨大的身体在空中一跃而起的壮观瞬间。比它们个子小一点的近亲——小须鲸也会在热带北昆士兰(Tropical North Queensland)出现。

开始探索

观看 360°度全景

Lady Elliot Island, Southern Great Barrier Reef

Great Barrier Reef Marine Life

The Great Barrier Reef is one of the richest and most diverse ecosystems in the world. It has a stunning array of marine-life that can be found nowhere else on the planet. There are 2900 separate coral reefs making it the largest living organism in the world and is home to over 300 types of hard and soft coral, 1500 species of fish and six of the world's seven marine turtles. A visit to the Great Barrier Reef wouldn’t be complete without experiencing these eight marine encounters:

  • Clown fish - One of the icons of the Great Barrier Reef and a common and colourful sight, they live within the venomous tentacles of anemones hiding away from any potential predators.
  • Giant clams - Growing up to 1.5m in length and weighing up to 250kgs, these huge molluscs eat algae and photosynthesize. Crusty on the outside, soft and colourful on the inside, they are found everywhere on the Great Barrier Reef.
  • Manta Rays – The largest of all rays with a wingspan of up to seven metres. Lady Elliot Island is one of the hotspots during winter to see these graceful and magnificent creatures.
  • Maori wrasse - They love to play and will happily follow you like a faithful friend. Found throughout the Great Barrier Reef, they hang out at reef pontoons, around the Whitsunday Islands and popular snorkel and dive sites.
  • Potato cods – Always taking the time to say hello and hang out for a while, they come right up close, their wide mouths constantly opening and closing as if they were trying to have a chat.
  • Sharks – Cruising the warm waters, sharks of the Great Barrier Reef are usually spotted alone. Among the most common are white tip, black tip and grey reef sharks.
  • Turtles – With six of the world’s seven turtle species calling the Great Barrier Reef home, it’s not hard to run into one! Instinct drives them together each year for mating in the shallows and nesting on the shore.
  • Whales - The Great Barrier Reef is the ultimate nursery playground for Humpback Whales and their calves, making an appearance each year from June to September.  Their smaller cousins, the Dwarf Minke Whales, also pass through Tropical North Queensland at the same time and exclusively in Tropical North Queensland, you can swim with the Dwarf Minke Whales.

Start Exploring

View the 360° Panoramas

Lady Elliot Island, Southern Great Barrier Reef