玫瑰木火车博物馆(Rosewood Railway Museum)

Ashwell, Scenic Rim Area

如果您前往坐落在不来梅河(Bremer River)谷隐蔽位置处的玫瑰木(Rosewood)小镇,可在每月的最后一个星期天搭乘火车前往。 玫瑰木位于布里斯班(Brisbane)城以西 50 公里处、伊普斯维奇(Ipswich)以西 18 公里处,可以从伊普斯维奇搭乘电动火车前往。

小镇上坐落着玫瑰木火车博物馆(Rosewood Railway Museum),博物馆倾力重现蒸汽和早期柴油时代典型的昆士兰支线的独特氛围。 博物馆如今是一条运营铁路,包含 PB15 蒸汽机车,机车上拖着修复的木马车以及一系列的柴油火车头及轨道摩托车。 这条火车线路高高地坐落于玫瑰木上方的山川之上,拥有大量的陡坡,在这些陡坡上蒸汽发动机需要加大马力运行。

博物馆是澳大利亚铁路历史协会昆士兰分支(Australian Railway Historical Society Queensland Division)的一部分,也收藏了数量众多的修复马车和四轮马车以供展示。

火车在每月最后一个周日运行,博物馆在每月的其他周日开放,提供静态展示服务。 可以在运行日搭乘老式柴油火车头,在昆卡拉车站(Kunkala Station)四周的主仓库院内乘车。

门票价格

门票类型 价格(澳元) 有效自 包含
$6 - $6
$6 - $12

配套设施

  • 停车场

其它信息

残障辅助设施:

设有无障碍设施。如有需要使用,敬请联系相关工作人员了解详情。

适合家庭入住:

适合家庭入住 – 请前往官方网站查看更多服务及设施信息。
57A Freeman Road
Ashwell, Scenic Rim Area
Queensland
Australia

Find What's Nearby

显示: 0-0 于 0
排序方式:
显示:
对不起,没有找到符合条件的结果。
显示: 0-0 于 0
排序方式:
显示:

注意:所列举产品及服务的信息由相关运营商提供,信息内容以发布日为准。价格区间根据所能获得服务和产品的最高和最低价格制定。如需更多信息,请访问相关运营商网站。所有显示价格为澳大利亚元。

0
0

Rosewood Railway Museum

Rosewood, Ipswich Area

If you head for a little place called Rosewood, tucked away in the Bremer River valley, the train is waiting for you on the last Sunday of each month. Rosewood is 50 kilometres west of the city of Brisbane and 18 kilometres west of Ipswich and is served by the electric train from Ipswich.

The town is home to the Rosewood Railway Museum that seeks to recreate the atmosphere of a typical Queensland branch line of the steam and early Diesel era. The Museum is an operating railway that includes a PB15 steam locomotive that hauls restored wooden carriages plus a variety of diesel locomotives and railmotors. The line is high in the hills above Rosewood so there are plenty of steep grades where the steam engine has to work hard.

The museum, part of the Australian Railway Historical Society Queensland Division, also has an extensive collection of restored carriages and wagons on display.

Trains run on the last Sunday of each month and the Museum is open as a static display on the other Sundays of each month. Cab rides in the vintage diesel locomotives are available around the main depot yard at Kunkala Station on running days.

Entry Costs

Entry Cost AUD Valid From Inclusions
Adult $14 - $14 Travel on both the Railmotor and the Steam Train.

Facilities

  • Car park

Other Information

Accessibility:

Accessible facilities available. Please contact operator for specific details.
Freeman Road
Rosewood Railway Museum
Rosewood, Ipswich Area
Queensland
Australia

Find What's Nearby

Choose a category:
Places to Visit
Displaying 0-0 of 0
Sort by:
Show:
No Results Message
Displaying 0-0 of 0
Sort by:
Show:

Explore the Region

Note: Information on listed products and services are provided by the operator and were correct at the time of publishing. Rates are indicative based on the minimum and maximum available prices of products and services. Please visit the operator’s website for further information. All prices quoted are in Australian dollars (AUD).