0
0

Leahy Historical House

Thargomindah, Bulloo Area

Leahy House was built around 1885 when a deed of grant was made to the Thargomindah Newspaper Company.

The house is built of local mud brick and was owned by Sir Sydney Kidman in the early 1900s. The Bulloo Shire Council purchased the building in 1995 and the Thargomindah Historical Society were entrusted to preserve its history.

It is now a museum, open to the public, seven days a week.

Dowling Street
Thargomindah, Bulloo Area
Queensland
Australia

Find What's Nearby

Choose a category:
Places to Visit
Displaying 0-0 of 0
Sort by:
Show:
No Results Message
Displaying 0-0 of 0
Sort by:
Show:

Explore the Region