Gatakers Building

Maryborough, Fraser Coast Area

Featured on Maryborough's Walk and Drive Tour - Gatakers Building and the warehouse behind are the oldest surviving commercial buildings in Maryborough.

Gatakers Building was built for Robert Travis in 1868, it and the warehouse located behind, became a warehouse for wine and spirit merchants, Graham and Gataker in 1885. In 1906, John Graham retired and Charles Gataker took his sons aboard and the business became Gataker and Sons. The building behind is now home to Maryborough's new art gallery, Gatakers Artspace which opened in March 2010.

Open Times

Note: Refer to the Old Warehouse Gallery for opening hours.


  • Car park

Other Information


Access is available for visitors with a disability.


Children are welcome to visit Gatakers Building.
305 Kent Street
Maryborough, Fraser Coast Area

Find What's Nearby

Sorry, something went wrong

Explore the Region